Judges Announced for the AEC Excellence Awards 2019

Categories: AEC Architecture Engineering Construction

Now in its eighth year, the AEC Excellence Awards—co-sponsored by Autodesk, Construction Dive, SmartCities Dive, Society for Marketing Professional Services (SMPS), and Informed Infrastructure—relies on the expertise of an international, independent group of thought leaders and practitioners to honor the innovative people and projects submitted to the competition.

This year we welcome both new and returning judges for the AEC Excellence Awards 2019, and we’re grateful for their commitment to the difficult job of determining the winners from a wide field of incredible submissions.

The AEC Excellence Awards 2019 is open for submissions through June 4, 2019. After this time, the judges will deliberate and choose the finalists that will be announced in August. Visit

Aileen Cho, Senior Editor, Engineering News-Record

Alexandra Wynne, Deputy Editor, New Civil Engineer magazine

André Borrmann,Full Professor for Computational Modeling and Simulation, Technical University of Munich

Anil Sawhney, Director of the Infrastructure Sector, Royal Institution of Chartered Surveyors (RICS)

Anthony Frausto-Robledo, Architect, Founder and Editor of Architosh

Dr. Donna Laquidara-Carr, Industry Insights Research Director, Dodge Data & Analytics

Emily Pollock, Science Journalist,

Jack Cheng,Associate Director of GREAT Smart Cities Institute; Director of RFID Center; Associate Professor in the Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering at the Hong Kong University of Science and Technology (HKUST)

Jay Snyder, Technology Practice Leader, FMI

Luke Faulkner, Director of Technology Integration, American Institute of Steel Construction (AISC)

Max Labecki, Engineering Officer, Ausgrid

Monica Schnitger, Industry Analyst, Schnitger Corp.

Dr. Noha Saleeb,Associate Professor in Construction & Creative Technologies, Middlesex University UK.

Richard Massey, Director, Zweig Group publications

Sheng Liming, President, China Railway BIM Alliance

Sigrid Brell-Cokcan, Director of Individualized Production, RWTH Aachen University, President of the Association for Robots in Architecture

Todd Danielson, editorial director of Informed Infrastructure and V1 Media

Zulfikar Adamu, Associate Professor of Strategic IT in Construction, London South Bank University